San Antonio Texas Homes For Sale

Mario Hesles - Agent with Keller Williams Realty 07/04/2014 - SteveCMarks
Bought a home in 2014
Mario Hesles is the best real estate agent we have experienced in a time span covering over 40 years, involving many corporate moves and home purchase/sales transactions throughout the United States. We worked with Mario for over a year, even before relocating to San Antonio, and found the perfect home for our retirement years. His knowledge, patience and commitment to quality customer service significantly helped us achieve our objectives! He is simply the "BEST"!
  • D'lynn Ketterman reviewed Mario Hesles
  • 08/19/2014
  • Helped me buy a home

It was a pleasure working with Mario Hesles! Mario kept me up to date on all new listing meeting the criteria I had set with him and was always very quick to get me into see a home once it hit the market. I really appreciated the patience he had with me. Mario never rushed me or pressured me and stuck with me until I found my dream home. From beginning to end his professionalism and real estate knowledge were apparent.. I highly recommend Mario to anyone looking to buy or sale a home.

bicknelleric Helped me sell a home 2014

Couldn't made a better choice, Mario is motivated and very professional. Never had realtor this good, you won't go wrong if you use this guy!!!

Ric Baser - 2014

Thank you for having Jeff take care of us this weekend.  He very quickly surmised what we did and didn’t like and what we were trying to find. 

We are thrilled with our house purchase and really appreciated Jeff’s knowledge and information.  He really made the house hunting a very pleasant experience.
We look forward to working with Jeff and will highly recommend Team Hesles.
Kari Baser
njnhoover Helped me sell a home

Mario was helpful with entire selling process. Some of the conveniences were text messages through a service that would allow the tenants to accept or decline a showing. As the owner, I was also included in those text alerts which allowed me monitor the showing process. 
His contracts were all electronic with e initials on the paperwork which made for easy processing. The house was priced correctly and sold quickly.

Sun, Apr 27, 2014
gkjgcaron Helped me buy a home

During our search, Mario exactly filterred through the hundreds of properties on-line to focus on price, location and the features we most wanted. During our house-hunting trip to San Antonio, he had our top 6 lined up to visit and we selected our home the first day!
He was very responsive in sending documents for e-signature and working with the financing approval process, including VA requirements. We had some communication gaps in working through repairs that we asked the seller to accomplish but resolved them directly with the seller. In the end, we got over 90% of what we had requested. Mario had everything in his span of control lined up for the closing. Overall, we are very satisfied and pleased with our new home. We highly recommend Mario for anyone looking to relocate to San Antonio

Fri, Apr 25, 2014


Tina Helped me buy a home

We were first time home buyers and very nervous about the whole process. Mario quickly put us at ease, and made navigating the real estate waters a pleasurable experience. He is very knowledgeable about the area market and San Antonio in general. We were extremely impressed at his quick turnaround on any questions that we had, and he was always easily accessible. 
He's won our future business, and I will be recommending him to family and friends as well.

Thu, Apr 10, 2014
Genqua2002 Helped me buy a home

My husband and I are from overseas and had fallen in love with San Antonio on a prior visit. My husband found Mario's website and was impressed by it
We hired Mario on the spot without hesitation. The experience was fantastic.
Mario treated us like someone we had known for years without forcing us into any decision. Most importantly, he listened to our wishes and even when we had concerns,
he was NEVER once negative. We did not feel pressured that we were not as decisive as we should be. 
We did find our perfect home in about two weeks and closed the purchase three weeks later. We have since returned home and are preparing to move. Mario continues to assist us in getting setup since we are still unfamiliar with the area.
Great agent, most importantly great person.
We highly recommend Mario.

Sun, Mar 2, 2014
tmbozoki Helped me sell a home

If your looking for little talk and someone who gets things done than Mario is your man. He's a no nonsense Realtor who stays on task and gets real estate transaction done!

Wed, Feb 19, 2014

Mario did an excellent job across the board helping us find the right home for our family. Mario focused his suggestions and showings on what we expressed we needed now and what we planned for in the future. Together we weighed the pros and cons of different variables of each propery and neighborhood. Mario was very patient, professional, and insightful as my wife and I looked at property across San Antonio. We recommend him to anyone looking for a quality agent.

Tue, Apr 2, 2013
user452688 Client, Seller

When I hired Mario as my Real Estate agent to place my home on the market; Mario projected confidence that he would be able to sell the house. And while there was no gaurantee that the house would be sold, I also had a sense of confidence that the house would be sold and that the home would sell in a fairly short period of time even while the housing market was at an all time low for sellers and buyers.
The house sold in six months and I believe this was due to Mario's ability to keep the house actively on the market using all the Real Estate tools available to Mario. I can say with confidence that I would recommend Mario as a confidence and dedicated Real State agent.

Tue, Apr 2, 2013
cpmack1 Client, Buyer

Mario helped us find our home in only one day... we traveled from overseas and had only 4 days in which to find the perfect home... Mario had a number of properties set for viewing that met or exceeded our requirements, he not anticipated many of our needs that even we were not yet aware of he even anticipated schools, location in association with my work location, and finaly in only one day, helped us locate the property that was exactly what we wanted... I would recommend Mario to anyone, anytime. I've worked with several agents many times during our purchases of homes and have never had anyone as diligent, masterful, dedicated and readily available as Mario has been. BEST AGENT EVER

Tue, Apr 2, 2013
- Highly likely to recommend
09/15/2013 - ted1008
Bought a home in 2013
Mario was patient with us! He listened to what we wanted no matter how many times we changed our list of must haves. He always looked out for us and kept us in the loop. We are VERY happy new home owners thanks to Mario!!!
- Highly likely to recommend
06/13/2013 - user2100579
Bought a home in 2013.
If only the Title Company operated like Mario! A very personable, thoughtful realtor. He knows his areas, his homes, and he strives to make your home buying experience top notch.
- Highly likely to recommend06/05/2013 - user94937184
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Boerne, TX.
Mario was fabulous. He was always available to answer all of my questions, any day, any time. I looked at several homes in a variety of areas, Mario was always accommodating, informative and knowledgeable. He was very professional, personable and easy to work with in finding my dream home. I'm truly thankful for his expertise.
07/28/2012 - user9122795
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in San Antonio, TX.
My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Mario Hesles to acquire our new home in Texas. At the time of the acquistion, we lived in California and required support for an inter-state purchase. Mr. Mario Hesles was extremely prompt and timely in providing us with opportunities that met our real estate profile requirements. Very early on in the process, Mr. Hesles provided a wide selection of local properties using up-to-date software and web-sites. This led to the selection of properties that met our needs and Mario arranged for us to see the properties. Mario was also accomodating in including properties that we had identified and arranged showings of private properties. We were able to complete the entire search in one week-end.

Upon selection of the property, Mario arranged for all inspection reports, signing through web based programs, arranging title companies and various other aspects of the purchase. This made the purchase extremely smooth and painless. Mario was also very accomodating in allowing us last minute changes to the title, answering questions at various stages, and helping with walk-through. Most importantly, Mario negotiated the purchase with significant advantage to our pocketbook, for which we are most grateful and satisfied. This alone would prompt me to say that I would use Mr. Hesles for all future transactions that may come up for us in real estate.

Mr. Hesles was also very instrumental in providing useful contacts within the local industry. Through him, we were able to identify insurance agents, title agents, notary public, service personnel, inspection agencies, and various other needs that become important in moving a family to a new home.
03/03/2012 - user610732
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in French Creek Village, San Antonio, TX.
Mario did an excellent job across the board helping us find the right home for our family. Mario focused his suggestions and showings on what we expressed we needed now and what we planned for in the future. Together we weighed the pros and cons of different variables of each propery and neighborhood. Mario was very patient, professional, and insightful as my wife and I looked at property across San Antonio. We recommend him to anyone looking for a quality agent.
- Highly likely to recommend01/16/2012 - TimothyJBozoki
Bought a home in 2013.
Jan 2012: True Real Estate professional, can't go wrong with Mario. Never acted like a salesman, always patient and consulting to my wife and me.

Jan 2014: Second real estate transaction with Mario and smooth sailing again. Mario is a great listener to your needs and gets it done, period! Doesn't pressure sale what so ever, only ensure your real estate needs are met.
- Highly likely to recommend
01/17/2012 - elbori
Bought a home in 2011.
i tried several times to obtain a house with no luck until me and my wife found Mario.He is by so far the most responsible person in the market i have known, I am a disable veteran and was looking to buy a house in Texas to receive a better treatment. In than a month he helped me with the loan and the approval of the house. thanks to him me and my wife can have a better quality life. he also is great managing your property if you have to be out of town for any reason, so go ahead and trust him you won't regret it!!!!!!!!
- Highly likely to recommend02/16/2012 - Ham23118
Bought a home in 2012.
Working with Mario was a dream. Being a first time homebuyer is an intimidating process and Mario was great about answering our questions. He always returned our phone calls, e-mails, and texts promptly. He was always reachable, which was extremely valuable to us. Mario also was very professional, and made the process more enjoyable than we anticipated. We will definitely call Mario if and when we are ready to buy again!

What follows is information pertaining to the greater San Antonio area, it’s real estate market, demographics, culture, economic interests and the services Team Hesles provides. We hope that what follows is an aid to you in the process of deciding if, when, and where to purchase or lease real estate here. We hope also to describe the unique way in which Team Hesles operates and functions to provide the luxury of a home-buying experience that is enjoyable, forthright, and handled with great care and expertise. We thank you in advance for your time and look forward to hearing from you.

Team Hesles
Mario O. Hesles, Realtor, GRI, ALHS
Jeff Carter, Realtor

Mario J. Hesles, Realtor

San Antonio Texas Real Estate Market


From January to December of 2012, 20,029 single residential transactions were recorded in the San Antonio Board of Realtors MLS. Of those, 19,147 were single family detached homes, 221 were garden or patio homes, 413 were manufactured homes, 12 were modular homes, and 223 were townhomes. 

This is an increase of 10.97% from the 18,049 homes sold in 2011, an 11.23% increasefrom the 17,959 homes sold in 2010, and an 18.12% increase from the 16, 957 homes sold in 2009. If growth continues at the same rate, the high of 25,038 homes  sold in 2006 will likely be met and surpassed within the next 2 - 3 years.

Thus far, SABOR has recorded 19,511 single residential transactions recorded in the MLS for 2013. Using the number of transactions recorded for November to December of 2012as a guide (3128), it is likely that the total number of transactions for 2013 will be ~22,600.

As is quite clear from the data, the San Antonio housing market is very strong, and, evenwhile other metropolitan areas are only nearly beginning to recoup the losses they’ve suffered over the past 6 years, San Antonio’s housing market is almost as strong as it has ever been.


San Antonio exists at the nexus of two cultures with character:Texan and Mexican. The result is a vibrant city, full to the brimwith festivals, regional cuisine, parades, rodeos, and live music.In addition, it boasts the Alamo, the San Antonio Spurs, the Riverwalk, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld, the San AntonioZoo, the San Antonio Museum of Art, the San Antonio BotanicalGarden, the Witte Museum, Fiesta, and countless other attractions. San Antonio also lays claim to one of the largest open-air malls in the country, the Shops at La Cantera.

Demographic Data:

1. City population: 1,382,951 (7th largest in nation, 2nd largest in Texas)2. Metro population: 2,194,927 (24th largest in nation)3. City population grew 16% from 2000 - 2010 (1,144,646 - 1,327,407)

Racial Composition (2010):

72.6% White (Non-Hispanic Whites: 26.6%)
6.9% Black
0.9% Native American
2.4% Asian
0.1% Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
3.4% Two or more races
13.7% Other races
63.2% of the city population is of Hispanic or Latino origin, of any race

Other Data:

405,474 households
280,933 families
433,122 housing units
28.5% under the age of 18
10.8% from 18 - 24
30.8% from 25 - 44
19.4% from 45 - 64
10.4% are 65+
For every 100 females, there are 93.5 males
For every 100 females over the age of 18, there are 89.7 males

Geographic Data:

1. San Antonio is located near 29.5°N 98.5°W
2. 75 miles southwest of Austin
3. 190 miles west of Houston
4. 250 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth
5. 140 miles from the Rio Grande
6. Sits on the Balcones Escarpment
7. 722 feet above sea level

Other data:

8. Primary source of drinking water is the Edwards Aquifer
9. San Antonio has a transitional humid subtropical climate and a hot semi-air climate
10. Temperatures range from an average high of 96 degrees Fahrenheit in August, to anaverage high of 62.9 degrees Fahrenheit in January, and an average low of 74.7 degreesFahrenheit in July, to an average low of 40.7 degrees Fahrenheit in January.
11. Average yearly precipitation is 32.27 inches, with the wettest months being May, June,and October.

Economic Data:

1. Contributes ~ $82 billion in metropolitan GDP (4th in Texas, 38th nationwide)
2. The main industries in San Antonio are the military, health care, government civilservice, financial services, oil and gas, and tourism.
3. In addition, automobile manufacturers have begun to relocate to the San Antonio area.
4. The defense industry employs ~89,000 and has a $5.25 billion impact on the city.

Companies with Headquarters in San Antonio:

Valero Energy Corp,
Tesoro Corp,
Clear Channel Communications,
NuStar Energy, 
Bill Miller BBQ Enterprises,
Healthcare Services,
Eye Care Centers of America,
Frost Bank,
Kinetic Concepts,
Taco Cabana,  

Companies with Regional HQ's in San Antonio:

Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company,
Chase Bank,
Philips, Wells
Fargo, Toyota,
Caterpillar Inc.,
West Corporation,
Lockheed Martin.

South Texas Medical Center:

The campus consists of 900 acres and serves 38 counties, consists of forty-five medically related institutions; separate medical, dental and nursing schools, five higher educational institutions, twelve hospitals and five specialty institutions. These total over 4,200 patient beds. More than $1 billion in new construction projects are currently planned through2014. San Antonio’s biosciences industry employs over 100,000 people.


Xeriscaping is a form of beautifying your home with native plants that require less, if any water. Yards that are xeriscaped retain a natural beauty you don't normally find with traditional lawns.

Important Phone Numbers:

Airport Information

Bexar County Tax Assessor/Collector

Chamber of Commerce - Greater San Antonio

City of San Antonio

City Public Service (CPS) Gas/Electric

Dig-Alert (call before excavating)

Driver’s License Office

Main Library210.207.2500

Physician Referral Service

San Antonio Texas Homes For Sale